Dual Turbolaser Turrets


Upgrade Card Collection (SWM38)

Imperial Light Cruiser (SWM22)

Card text


While attacking you may exhaust this card to add 1 red die to your attack pool. If you do, choose and cancel 1 attack die.


Type Turbolaser
Faction Neutral
Unique No
Recur Type [recur]
Points 5


This Upgrade Card may be resolved during “Resolve Attack Effects” step.

Official rulings

While you are resolving this card’s effect, you cannot resolve other effects that modify dice until you have completely resolved this card’s effect.

Dec 21, 2017 | Source: FAQ v 3.3.1

Community rulings

When attacking a target, a ship equipped with Dual Turbolaser Turrets may exhaust that card to add 1 red die to the attack pool. After adding the 1 red die, remove 1 die (of any color) from the attack pool.

When resolving this card (and other cards like it), the card effect must be completely resolved and cannot be modified with other effects.

Jul 27, 2020 | Source: KARM

Dual Turbolaser Turrets has the keyword “Modification”.

Jul 27, 2020 | Source: KARM

This upgrade card does not work with Salvo, as it is an “add” effect.

Source: KARM