Admiral Konstantine


Upgrade Card Collection (SWM38)

Interdictor (SWM16)

Card text

At the start of each Status Phase, you may choose any number of enemy ships at distance 1-5 of at least 2 friendly non-flotilla ships, 1 of which must be of medium or larger size class. For each chosen ship, you may discard 1 [navigate] token from it or increase or decrease its speed by 1 to a minimum of speed 1.


Type Commander
Faction Imperial
Unique Yes
Points 23


This card’s effect may be resolved at the start of the Status Phase.

Official rulings

Question: Can card effects such as Admiral Konstantine, Luminara Unduli (Commander), General Grievous (Commander), Kraken, etc be used in conjunction with Unarmed Stations?

Answer: Yes, Unarmed Stations “are treated as ships when resolving effects.” with no size class and considered friendly to the player that controls their station card.


Jun 29, 2021 | Source: AMG Rules Forum

During an All-Out Offensive, this card’s effect can resolve against enemy ships belonging to any opponent.

Dec 21, 2017 | Source: FAQ v3.3.1

If Admiral Konstantine’s effect changes the speed of a ship with a faceup Thruster Fissure damage card, that ship does not suffer 1 damage from Thruster Fissure’s effect.

Oct 24, 2016 | Source: FAQ v2.2.1

Community rulings

Admiral Konstantine’s effect may be resolved on all enemy ships, even in team games.

Mar 30, 2020 | Source: KARM

The Grand Inquisitor‘s effect can be resolved after Admiral Konstantine’s ability has resolved.

Mar 30, 2020 | Source: KARM